Skip to main content

Enter the RCN Nursing Awards 2023

Published on: 24 Mar 2023

The RCN Nursing Awards 2023 are open for entries. Share innovation and best practice in a celebration of exceptional patient care and nursing achievement.

RCN Nurse Awards winners 2022

RCN Nursing Awards is brought to you by RCNi and this year's awards are open for entries. 

We'd like you to tell us about the inspiring nursing projects and innovation in practice, led by nurses like you.  You can enter yourself, your team, or a colleague to share best practice and the patient-led projects that have made a positive impact on the healthcare service where you work.

The awards categories in this year's nurse awards have been expanded to celebrate the unique achievements across the nursing profession.

The 2023 categories are:

•    Child health
•    Community & general practice nursing
•    Digital innovation – NEW for 2023
•    Greener nursing practice
•    Innovations in your specialty
•    Leadership
•    Learning disability nursing
•    Mental health nursing
•    Nursing older people
•    Nursing student
•    Nursing support worker
•    Patient’s choice
•    Researcher of the year – NEW for 2023
•    Team of the year
•    Workforce initiative of the year – NEW for 2023

Whether you are a newly qualified nurse helping a team to make a difference, a nursing student on a clinical placement, or building a practice that prioritises the health of patients and the planet, there is a category in this year's awards waiting for you.

> Support and advice for writing your RCN Nursing Awards 2023 entry

Why enter the nurse awards?

Entering the RCN Nursing Awards 2023 will give you an opportunity to gain recognition for your hard work and dedication to nursing.

Previous finalists and winners have said that the exposure and acknowledgement received from the award has helped them advance their careers and make an even greater impact on patient care. 

Ms Bailey, a sexual health services nurse manager at the Belfast Health and Social Care received an OBE for her services to healthcare after she won RCN Nurse of the Year in 2021.

Former RCN Nursing Awards winner Rohit Sagoo, who won the leadership category in 2021 had a ‘pinch me’ moment when he appeared on the Antique Roadshow’s Nursing Special in February 2023.

> Find out more about previous winners.

So don't miss the chance to be recognised for your contribution to nursing. Enter the RCN Nursing Awards 2023 and see where it could take you and your nursing career.

Enter the Nurse Awards

You do not need to be an RCN member to enter.
Deadline for entry to this year's nurse awards is 28 April.